Loading...

ABOUT BAVARIAN BMW.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

I had to return to Bavarian to leave back the job sheet that the workshop left in my car.

Service

Excellent but bit pricey

Service

Warranty issue with CPU. Could have had part on site in case it was needed to avoid wait for part and 3.5 days without car. Did provide me with a loan car but needed to leave work early to sort the paperwork.

Service
Thank you for your constructive comments, my apologies for the inconvenience. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

no problems.

Service
Thank you, I'm glad all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

I left my car in at 10 o'clock in the morning was told it would be ready mid afternoon I my phone number was on the form I rang at 5 30 rang again at 6 was told ready next day I had to cancel a meeting in Dublin cause I didn't know my car not fixed

Service

the video of the work carried out on the car very impressive.

Service
Thank you, the CitNow video is a great tool, lets you have a technicians view! Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Everything completed as promised.

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted all went to plan. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

I had a problem , I made a call and the staff were prompt in dealing with it

Service
Thank you, I'm glad everything went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Clicking noise from brakes not resolved. Put down as a 'performance car characteristic'

Service
Thank you for your comments. I understand one of our Senior Technicians inspected the car and heard the noise but did not identify it as a manufacturing defect. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Love the car and it is going great. Service reception, lift to work and general customer service is excellent as was Jenny.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments, I have passed them on to Jenny. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Great service but a little too expensive for what was performed in my opinion.

Service
Thank you, your constructive comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Everything totally resolved within a super time frame- many thanks to Richard McKnight.

Service

Because it was personal and very friendly

Service
Thank you, I have passed your compliments on to the team. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Very professional staff. Great service and facilities (Coffee, food)

Service
Thank you, I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Terrible lack of communication about my cars' progress through the workshop.

Service
Thank you, please accept my apologies for the poor communication. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Walked into service department unannounced and was seen right away and dealt with in a courteous manner.

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted we were able to help. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Professional staff that are easy to deal with

Service
Thank you, I'm glad all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

A friendly and professional service with very good quality workmanship. I am very pleased that they took my car for it's MOT.

Service
Thank you for your very positive comments, I'm delighted we were able to help. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

I couldn't of been better treated from the minute I walked in the door

Service
Thank you, I was delighted to share your very positive comments with the team. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

I am made to feel that I really matter as a customer in Bavarian.

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

No problems.

Service
Thank you, your comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Had to wait a long time for car to be finished

Service
Thank you for your comments, I understand a member of the Service Team has been in contact, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

5 star service

Service
Thank you, I'm glad all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Very accommodating pleasant experience

Service
Thank you, I was delighted to read your very positive comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Well planned, organised, helpful, pleasant staff and experience with knowledgeable and efficient team.

Service
Thank you, I was delighted to share your comments with Gerry and Dan. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Well informed & knowledgable

Service
Thank you, I'm glad we kept you up to speed with the repairs. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Waited just around and hour or so with great cafe facilities and fantastic service

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted to see we were able to get you back on the road without delay. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

I had no cause for complaint.

Service
Thank you, I have passed your very kind comments on to Leah. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Because I was very, very, satisfied.

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit and we were able to help. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Everything was done quick & with a smile. Jenny was very friendly & helpful.

Service
Thank you, Jenny and I were delighted to read your very kind comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Perfect

Service
Thank you! What can I say? Joe Rogers, Head of Business

After service needs looked at did not work for me

Service
Thank you, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Information was unclear. Work completed well.

Service
Thank you, I'm glad we got there in the end. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

No complaints..Jenny was great..

Service
Thank you, I have passed your kind comments on to Jenny. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Our problem was not resolved

Service
Thank you for your comments, I understand a colleague from our Service Department has been in contact. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

I paid for an advanced diagnostic but received only a very brief report which did not guarantee the issue would be resolved. I considered this poor value.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to return your survey, I appreciate your constructive comments. I understand your car had been with another garage for repairs prior to coming to us for diagnosis. We can only advise of the faults that were logged in the car when with us and suggest what we deem to be the next associated repair, whilst we are confident with our diagnosis unfortunately we cannot guarantee 100% that this will resolve the issue. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Very welcoming and friendly.

Service
Thank you, it was a pleasure to read your kind comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Everything that needed to be done was done. My car was ready to be returned to me at the agreed time and driving like it was when I first bought it. It was cleaner than when I brought it in as it had been washed and tidy.

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted all went so well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Unfortunately the service desk informed me that my car had paintwork peeling off from the boot lid and when I was brought to the car they were unable to show me the affected area. I have now found that it was in fact the on front bumper

Service
Thank you, my apologies for any inconvenience. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

full service carried out

Service
Thank you for your kind comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

The problems with my car were sorted out well. I was treated very well including being given another car to use while my own was being fixed.

Service
Thank you, I have passed your comments on to Richard and his team. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

The service staff are always very helpful and combine friendliness with real professionalism

Service
Thank you, your positive comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Unable to satisfactorily answer questions, when challenged answers were vague. Lack of follow up from advisors and problem remains unsolved.

Service
Thank you for your comments, I understand a member of the Aftersales Team has been in contact. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Arrived at 10.15 and Leah marked on the paperwork to try to have ready for 15.30. Car ready at 17.20 and only then was I told that tyres not changed and paintwork not done. 7 hours waiting in Belfast.

Service
Thank you, my apologies for the inconvenience, our Service Manager will be in contact. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

quick and good work

Service
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Work carried out as per expectations

Service
Thank you, I'm glad all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

I would give 100% , I received the car back with a warning light to check oil and for a service. I just got it back

Service
Thank you, my apologies for the inconvenience. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Perfect job.

Service
Thank you! Joe Rogers, Head of Business

All those that I spoke to at Bavarian were keen to resolve the unfortunate new ownership experience of a BMW and actively worked to resolve the issues identified. Communication from Bavarian was good throughout the 9 days and when it was returned

Service
Thank you for your comments, my apologies for the inconvenience, I understand our Aftersales Manager has been in contact. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

All went well

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Follow up call has advised my wait in future quick service should improve.

Service
Thank you my apologies for any inconvenience, I understand our Aftersales Manager has been in contact. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Seems a lot of red tape stuff goes on as turn around time is quite long. Overall satisfaction will be determined by resolution to an on going problem that was first aired, but not completely diagnosed, whilst the car was under warranty.

Service
Thank you for your comments, I trust we finally have the issue resolved. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Because the car was to back for repairs and no one phoned to book it in, and the first i knew about it was a gentleman calling to collect my car which didn't suit ! No great issue .

Service
Thank you for your comments, my apologies for the poor communication. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Everything was carried out very quickly and no fuss

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Had to make 5 telephone calls over 2 days to speak with someone to confirm if my car was ready and the invoice amount. No one ever returned a call.

Service
Thank you for your comments, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Everything Georg good

Service
Thank you, I'm glad all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

From start to finish, process smooth

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted all went so well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Problem has re-occurred

Service
Thank you for your comments, my apologies for the inconvenience, a colleague from our Service Team will be in contact. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Eddie looked after me well. He explained all work that had carried out on the car and arranged collection after hours

Service
Thank you, I was delighted to pass your comments on to Eddie. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Fully involved and informed of any issues

Service
Thank you, it was a pleasure to read your very kind comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

It took the full day to replace the part but we were kept updated and Sophie in Service was very helpful.

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted Sophie kept you up to date with the repairs. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Speedy service

Service
Thank you, I was delighted to read your comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Mobility sales poor every one else excellent , service excellent , receptionist excellent, tea excellent

Service
Thank you for your comments, my apologies for the inconvenience, I understand our Sales Manager has been in contact. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Issue successfully resolved

Service
Thank you very much, your positive comments are greatly appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

I had no problems with the work done and my car was washed and vacuumed

Service
Thank you for your kind comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Fast efficient service.

Service

Happy with experience

Service
Thank you, I was delighted to pass your comments on to the team. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

The areas worked on were cured for a day. Noises and rubbing returned

Service
Thank you for your constructive comments, I understand the car has been rebooked for further investigation. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Te issue was dealt with quickly, effectively, efficiently and to my total satisfaction - as always!

Service
Thank you, I'm glad all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

The checkin queue is badly organised. You don't know if one or your personnel has noted your arrival or is keeping tabs on the order of arrival.

Service
Thank you for your very constructive comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Excellent service from Jim in Servicing and Matthew in Parts.

Service
Thank you for your very positive comments, I have passed them on to Jim and Matthew. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Friendly, informative and professional staff

Service
Thank you, I was delighted to read your very positive comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Seamless sales process. From my first visit to the showroom I was completely overwhelmed by how helpful Joe, Keith and Ciaran Gallagher were. There are very few dealerships where the MD and Sales Director take time to come and speak personally

Service
My pleasure! Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Time to do work good

Service
Thank you I have passed your very kind comments on to Eddie. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Excellent service, and courtesy wash / clean significantly better than mercedes!

Service
Thank you, it was a pleasure to read your very kind comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Excellent service, they made me feel like a valued customer from first contact

Service
Thank you, your very positive comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Everything about the experience was excellent except when it came to paying the bill

Service
Thank you for your constructive comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

I still have an issue with the Battery going dead if the vehicle sits idle for five/six days.

Service
Thank you, I believe we charged the battery, I will have a member of the Service Team contact you. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Whole experience could not have been easier. All needs met.

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted all went so well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Good relevant information given re tyres, brakes and overall condition. Follow up email also appreciated.

Service
Thank you very much, your positive comments are greatly appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Very satisfied good customer service

Service
Thank you for your kind comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Everything was explained to me

Service
Thank you for your comments, I'm delighted to see you were kept well informed throughout your visit. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Customer service excellent

Service
Thank you for your kind comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Sent instructions in with the car but not passed to the relevant parties.

Service
Thank you, my apologies for the inconvenience, your comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

The car was returned exactly as I wanted. Bavarian followed my instructions exactly.

Service
Thank you, I was delighted to pass your comments on to the team. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Bavarian people appear to genuinely care about you and your query. It appears to be a great place to work too as people appear happy at their work. This is reflected in the after sales care and attention to detail that is shown to the customer.

Service
Thank you I have passed your very kind comments on to Dan and Gary. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Great offer of a summer check at a very low price

Service
Thank you for your very positive feedback. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Quick and friendly service. Accommodating and Chris guided me through the whole process.

Service
Thank you, Chris and I were delighted to read your very positive comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Fixed the issue same day with a busy garage which was great. Told me about a noise from engine and offered to look at it at an additional cost. The price I paid for replacing a sensor was costly enough to also at least check the noise.

Service
Thank you, your constructive comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Everything was carried out in a professional manner.

Service
Thank you very much, your positive comments are greatly appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

No problems at all with the experience

Service
Thank you, I'm glad all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

The service was good and the coffee great !

Service
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

It's a complete disgrace that I'd had to pay anything towards a service as I only got one service from the service package

Service
Thank you for your comments. I understand your car was outside the limits set by BMW and our Sales Manager made a Goodwill Contribution, my apologies for any inconvenience. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Would have been completely if it hadn't required a second visit

Service
Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry you had to make a return visit. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Excellent service

Service
Thank you, your kind comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

I'm very Satisfied with the staff anytime I phone to make a booking etc and just not satisfied with the service in relation to fixing the problem

Service
Thank you, my apologies for the inconvenience, your comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Quick service and repair. Completed same day

Service
Thank you. Your kind comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

I recently purchased a 320 which developed a fault in the first week or so. Bavarian Belfast immediately arranged for me to bring this back with the person who sold this to me Andrew Graham lending me his own company car until it was repaired.

Service
Thank you, Andrew and I were delighted to read your very positive comments, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Staff were excellent

Service
Thank you, it was a pleasure to read your very kind comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Fault diagnosis was difficult due to lack of suitable road surfaces to demonstrate the issue. Parts were replaced (that I'm sure needed replaced anyway) but the problem persists. Unsure how to proceed as the dealer still won't be able to replicate.

Service

I thought the service price was very steep. The day following the service a warning came on stating that there was a failure in the left indicator.

Service
Thank you, your comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Full explanation of issues with car and clearly explained what work was being done and time frames estimated and kept too

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted we kept you up to date with the repairs. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Quick and efficient- would have scored 10 but thought it a little pricey

Service
Thank you for your kind comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Car ready on time washed and cleaned .

Service
Thank you, I'm glad all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

made you feel important

Service
Thank you very much, your positive comments are greatly appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

As for the reason outlined above. Also, there was a quick turn around from the moment i left the car in, for the work to be completed.

Service
Thank you, I was delighted to pass your comments on to the team. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

little confusion about the booking.I was first told I wasn't booked in after booking weeks in advance as I needed weekend.The girl was great and got everything sorted. Only thing with the clean was it left scratches on my bonnet so I need to buff out

Service
Thank you I have passed your very kind comments on to Hannah. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Usual excellent service from Bavarian.

Service
Thank you, as always your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Everything seems to be covered and taken care of

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

With my previous contract service was included. I prefer this option. This is a personal vehicle not a company car so £270 for a service/ oil change seems a lot.

Service
Thank you for your constructive comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Everything done that they said they would do

Service
Thank you, I'm glad all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Solely due to the experience delivered by Dan and his off script attitude. It made me feel like a valued customer, listened to and didn't leave me with the frustrations other encounters left me with until that point.

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted Dan was able to resolve all the issues. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

100% satisfied

Service
Thank you, I'm delighted all went so well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

I give 4 star instead of 5 as I was told they'd clean the car inside and out to showroom standard. The ouside was left very streaky from water running down after the wash, and the dash was very dusty. Only took me 5 mins to fix but still.

Service
Thank you, your comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Car was picked up & left back, work was carried out at a reasonable rate

Service
Thank you for your very positive comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

I waited six weeks for a call back and in the end issued a negative survey. I was phoned by the Service Manager at Bavarian BMW and he made sure I had my issues resolved very promptly.

Service
Thank you, my apologies for the inconvenience, your comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Staff are excellent. Everyone knows you by name in Bavarian giving an excellent customer experience

Sales
Thank you, I'm delighted you have chosen us again. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Very little for me to do or be concerned about.

Sales
Thank you, I'm delighted all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Could not be more satisfied. Superlative service from Richard Kerr and Tracey Adair. Dealt with precise requirements perfectly. A case study on delivering excellence in customer experience. Thank you.

Sales
Thank you for your very positive comments, I was delighted to pass them on to Richard and Tracey. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Beautiful Showroom and really nice staff .

Sales
Thank you, I was delighted to see you have chosen us again! Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Very satisfying

Sales
Thank you for your very kind comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

all went well

Sales
Thank you, your positive comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Friendly helpful staff and fantastic show room. Great cars and finance packages. Couldn't find any faults.

Sales
Thank you, I'm delighted everything went so well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Very professional

Sales
Thank you, I'm delighted all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

All aspects of sale well explained to me

Sales
Thank you, I was delighted to pass your comments on to Jim. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Very happy . Only criticism would be the length of time it took for car to arrive but fully understand that is not your control

Sales
Thank you for your patience, I'm glad it was all worth the wait. Joe Rogers, Head of Business

Great dealership for sales and service and contact

Sales
Thank you, I was delighted to pass your comments on to the team. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

As previously answered question. A truly professional experience

Sales
Thank you, I'm delighted all went so well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Amy was so friendly and professional and made the whole process very easy for me! A delight to deal with!

Sales
Thank you I have passed your very kind comments on to Amy. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Tony was extremely professional, (as always)!

Sales
Thank you, Tony and I were delighted to read your very positive comments. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Show room and stall

Sales
Thank you very much, your positive comments are greatly appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Very satisfied great in store service from reception to signing for my car

Sales
Thank you, I was delighted to pass your comments on to the team. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Had to wait 12 weeks, felt long however worth every minute when it arrived. So exciting.

Sales
Thank you, my apologies for the inconvenience, your comments are appreciated. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Jim Kearney excellent

Sales
Thank you I have passed your very kind comments on to Jim. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Excellent customer service, friendly, knowledgeable and nothing was any trouble. Very clean.

Sales
Thank you I have passed your very kind comments on to Jim. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Alex Jackson Belfast was excellent throughout the whole experience

Sales
Thank you, I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.

Good service at Bavarian Garages

Sales
Thank you, I'm glad all went well. Joe Rogers, Head of Business.